The Lemurian Empire

Comments

• ValidifyedValidifyed REGISTERED Posts: 612 Seed
    Choppers are easy, It just required a bit of finesse with the aiming, very often people learn to fly and cant maintain aiming balance.
    Jets are... Troublesome... I started learning to drive them in BF3 a few months ago, didn't spend more then a week doing it, The most difficult thing is maintaining a 315 speed, this speed makes the handling much easier, plus you can accelerate into and decelerate out of turning, but it makes maintaining 315 even more difficult. After you get a feel for it, aiming is... easier... its a slow way to play the game though, hence most jet flyers equip rocket pods and go for infantry when they can, but this requires people spotting hotspot areas. Might be made easier with command mode.
    I see your point about sharp edges, but cell shading or an texture style can do a good job too, WoW I think did the best job with art style.
    I stumbled upon this a few days ago, its a bit to cartoony for my liking, but it shows how textures can give the whole identity to a game: https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#/content/4590
    I personally prefure more realistic styles: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQT-9e6-f3Y : ESO also has a very nice style to it, Theve had to dumb down the graphics from normal elderscrolls games for an MMO, but I really like the more simplistic/realism style.
  • Youngy798Youngy798 REGISTERED Posts: 905 Seed
    NK seem to be finding a nice balance between realism and cartoon feel. The textures are very bold and colourful, but they still have a nice realistic feel to them.
    My power supply should be turning up today, and then ill be doing the stuff on Saturday hopefully, after that I will either buy TUG Beta now, or wait until later. I really can't wait for DayZ SA at the moment aswell.