Terrain modification in "adventure mode"?

2»

Comments

• inoino REGISTERED, ADMINISTRATORS, Moderator, Developers Posts: 131 El Jefe
    @Hoppa_Joel We actually discussed something very similar to this, but the other consideration is costs being very high on server side to store this sort of stuff. So instead, what may work best, is to allow players to host their own creative worlds from their own machines, and let them list and share them with tools or systems we create. Those worlds could have whatever rules they wanted turned on or off by the users and their community. And on the other side of that, the adventure mode type of gameplay, would be something that could be handled locally, or on our own servers with not nearly as much cost, since we would control what did and did not work, and could optimize for it accordingly.
    I am a Dev on TUG, and I does teh science

Follow me on the twitters, why not? @inoritewtf
  • NorthwindNorthwind REGISTERED Posts: 20 Seed