beginner designer

TheDragonTheDragon REGISTERED Posts: 4 Podling
hello im a beginner game designer and i hoped that someone has som tips to make a game like TUG

Comments

• RawrRawr REGISTERED, Tester Posts: 509 Seed
    edited July 2015
    Because you haven't asked any questions I'm going to assume a couple of things and say the following:

Start small.
    There's an art to putting in enough interesting things so much as to entice the player to explore further and in more detail; or even just to keep playing. procedurally generating this is an even harder step again so don't try to tackle that problem without first having some knowledge of what you're getting into.
    I suggest starting with 2 dimensions. If for nothing else it will make the maths doable.

Questions?
    Programmer, designer, artist.
  • TheDragonTheDragon REGISTERED Posts: 4 Podling
    yes with are the best sofwares to begin design in. im using unity is that a good one?
    and in 2D which program is the best for painting/drawing
    Sorry for the bad grammar im dutch
  • ShadeeShadee REGISTERED, ADMINISTRATORS, Moderator, Developers Posts: 401 Site Admin
    edited July 2015
    TheDragon said:

yes with are the best sofwares to begin design in. im using unity is that a good one?