Death of Seeds--- is there an after life? and yes... I wanted this to sound dramatic.

josiah-gamingjosiah-gaming REGISTERED Posts: 19 Seed
So i have (and I'm sure we all have) seen the videos showcasing seeds being able to grow from child to teen seed. I have wondered though if the seeds will eventually be able to grow old and die. Such a mechanic would be interesting to see in a video game. In my opinion, which let's face it, I am not a developer so don't read into this, dieing while in single-player TUG would kind of suck. You would make your character, play, and no matter what,... they would die. It wold just be a huge inconvenience.......... Multi-player on the other stone filled shiny hand.... (see what I did there?) would actually make sense. Our characters are called seeds. What do seeds do? Well, seeds grow, like our characters, and they re-populate, then die. Of course this means I am talking about multi-player enabled creation of kids, or 'new seeds" Now don't freak out just yet, because I know that most people probably don't wanna play TUG and go find someone else in their randomly generated world to make a "kid" in first person mode. I am thinking more along the lines of... your seed is old, you are incredibly advanced, you have the best tools science and magic can make. But this seed did not turn how you expected. You hunted too many cats in your days and you would rather have gone the route of science-y wizard rather than brutish hunter. Well don't worry, you are a highly advanced seed this late in the game. This means that you (working with others in muli-player) can create some sort of ancient relic that allows you to combine the power of the stones in your hands to create a new seed! (I'm spit-balling here because I have no idea how seeds are created in the games' lore.) now with this new "seedling" nothing happens at first because you, or the person who helped you make it are still alive. The new seedling would act like an AI that just sticks arou