Art Blog!

RiKRiK REGISTERED, Developers Posts: 11 Developer
edited September 2014 in Art
Hey all,

A few days ago, I made a post on our Tumblr account regarding my process for creating art assets. It's more the technical side of asset creation, and if you're interested you can check it out here:

http://tmblr.co/Zzq1Bs1Ahb_ZI

Let me know what you think, or if there area any questions regarding that process!

Tug on!

Comments

• TestamentofTestamentof REGISTERED Posts: 1,234 Seed
    Hrmmm, I'm seriously reconsidering modding now... maybe when I have less on my plate...
    The Machine is on....

6.jpg

otViQlH.png
  • Hoppa_JoelHoppa_Joel REGISTERED Posts: 191 Seed
    Hi Rik :)
    is there an "easy mode" type 3d program out there?
    I am an artist, who's never delved into 3d art much past some background scenes with Bryce way back in the day.
    Years ago I got a demo version of a 3d program and found it overwhelming and never went back to try it much again.
    I've done reskins and other things for games like NWN, and so on, but never the actual 3d models.
  • SkittlesSkittles REGISTERED, Developers Posts: 44 Developer
    Hey Hoppa, not sure when Rik will get a chance to respond, but since I saw this now and as someone that got into 3D back just after Y2K, I can possibly give a few answers.